To dance for You

Oh how I long to dance with You, my Lord.

One day, God… One day, I will dance for You like this. I will dance to worship You–to dance according to how my heart leads… my heart that longs only for You.

You picked me up from the rubble and cleanse me
Until I’m all shiny and new.
I was groping in the dark,
You took my hand.
I was uncertain,
You quiet my heart.
I was hurt,
You showed me Your love.

God, You have proven Your love for me.
Many times, Lord… many times.
And with that I give,
ALL MY HEART
To You alone.
To You alone.

Now, I will be still and know you are God.

Your daughter,
Normi

One thought on “To dance for You

  1. Andie says:

    The video was most beautiful…

    and your words are most lyrical! 🙂

    talk with you soon.

    ~LuvAndie

Leave a Reply

