Looking back, I thank God he was there with me

Found this in my archived blogs. 2 years ago I was longing. I’m glad I focused on God during those times… For whatever happened, I continue to praise him. 🙂

God, when I miss holding someone’s hand, please hold mine.
Jesus, when I long for someone’s kiss and embrace, let me remember YOU ARE MY LOVER and that you satisfy me.
My Lord, when I miss hearing/listening to endearing and sweet words said to me, may Your WORD fill my heart.
My King, when I begin longing for a partner, CONSUME ME and let me see Your glory.
I want You to fill whatever emptiness I have because You are more than enough for me.

Excerpt from my journal
08/17/08

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Looking back, I thank God he was there with me

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    This is so amazing. Thank you–I needed to read this today. Merry Christmas!

    • normeee says:

      Glad that it blessed you. Believe me, just focus on God and it will all turn out for the best. Mine has, and it’s good to look back and thank God for what He has done. Merry Christmas!

  2. Joice says:

    I luv this post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

